the ravenna girls

we blog!

The Holidays Around Here… December 17, 2009

Filed under: crafty — ravennagirls @ 12:25 pm
Tags: , ,

Thanks to everyone for the sweet birthday wishes and love.  I had so much fun enjoying friends, Seattle Christmas wonder, and the comforts of home.   I have a post about the story of my birthday ornament coming up for you.

But before we get to all that, I want to share with you what currently graces our {new coral} front door.

B made it, isn’t she crafty?

Seriously these past few weeks we have been crafting bunches but its hard to tell you… because we will spoil some surprises for our friends and family!

But when B spotted this wreath on domestifluff she just had to make it for our door.   And we already had the perfect green felt….

Go HERE for a full tutorial.

ps, if anyone knows of a FELT cutting – circle cutter out there, let us know.  It’s not too late to tell Santa!

 

One Response to “The Holidays Around Here…”

  1. […] the front door of the barn, Jackie asked me to reprise last winter’s felt ruffle wreath in a summer version. We used upcycled fabric (bed sheets) acquired at thrift shops. I left the edges […]


Leave a comment