the ravenna girls

we blog!

Bring a Bottle August 29, 2010

Filed under: celebrations,crafty,diy — ravennagirls @ 4:48 pm
Tags: , ,

Since I bought a sewing machine this year and have taken up some basic sewing projects, its been great for me that Design*Sponge has been featuring some simple sewing tutorials this spring and summer. One of the projects I spotted over there right before Mothers Day was great, because it gave me the opportunity to make some simple little gifts for the wonderful women in my life.

I also made a few wraps for a Bridal Shower I attended in June. It was a holiday themed shower, and I drew New Years Eve, so i made a couple of festive wraps for Champagne bottles that the couple can use on New Years and other holidays special to them. For this one, I attached a strip of velcro (fuzzy) side, and made some fabric numbers that can be interchanged for years or birthdays. I used iron-on velcro to make the little numbers.

If you have time to whip up a few of these to keep in storage, you can spruce up bottles of wine or juice for housewarming parties, showers, picnics, etc. They’re easy, customizable, and stop drips from hitting your table cloth.

Salud!

 

3 Responses to “Bring a Bottle”

  1. Jo Says:

    As I said before I love these!

  2. Lisa Merseles Says:

    These are so unique. Hum, tell Danielle I have a birthday coming up soon!!!!!!

  3. […] crafting, presents, sewing While B has been all over her new sewing machine lately (evidence here, here, here…), I have been working on other crafty-ness.  I admit, I wasn’t really […]


Leave a Reply

