the ravenna girls

we blog!

neither brownie nor cookie. April 18, 2010

Filed under: food — ravennagirls @ 8:44 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s no secret our prego with a boy and a girl (yippee!) friend Dana likes our Molly Chocolate chips.  Salt and chocolate are two of her favorites.  And who knows… maybe one twin will love chocolate and one with love salt.  How awesome would that be?

Anyway, making Dana the cookies has kind of become something that will consistantly make her happy during this pregnancy.  And, since making her cookies means that I will get to eat a few before giving them away… I am often very happy to oblige.

Now, these chocolate chips should not be taken as just any old cookie.  They seriously are the best chocolate chips you will ever eat.  I used to swear by my Martha chewies.  Then one day I read this post by one of my favorite bloggers, Molly, aka Orangette.

That’s when these delicious beauties came into my life.

And it has revoltionized my baking.  The key to the recipe is really the fact that the batter sits in the fridge for 40+ hours.  If you taste the batter right after you make the dough, its salty and not great.  However, after 40 hours… the dough is the most delicious thing I have ever tasted.

Anyway,  you can find the recipe HERE for these amazing cookies.

Now, after you have made the cookies a few times… you might look for a new thing to knock your socks off.  And the socks of friends, especially those pregnant with twins.

In comes the Brookie.

Yes, I said Brookie.

We learned of it from Baked

Its a cookie with a brownie around it.  It is heaven when your cookie is the Molly Chocolate Chips.

Make both brownie batter and cookie dough.  refridgerate both for 30 min pre baking.  Then, put the brownie batter in your cupcake tins.  Finally, scoop one nice chunk of dough into the brownie batter.  Sprinkle with salt… and bake for about 20 min or until the knife comes out clean of the brownie portion.

I don’t even know what more to say about this.

besides

amazement

fit for no words or mouthwatering adjectives.

 

3 Responses to “neither brownie nor cookie.”

  1. Jo Says:

    Ok I know I”m not pregnant – but can I put in an order for those – YUM! 🙂

  2. thetomlinfamily Says:

    I’m not pregnant, either, but I’d happily take some off your hands!! 😀

  3. Mom and Dad Says:

    Those “Brookies” look sinful!


Leave a Reply

