the ravenna girls

we blog!

oh winter? January 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ravennagirls @ 10:09 pm

I hear some of you have it out there…

But, our daffodil bulbs are nearly two inches out of the ground with all this nice rainy but mild weather we have been having.

Last weekend though, I got to head up to the mountains with my girls for a lil snow tubing, which was SUPER fun.  There was snow up there.. but not the usual January scene.   (side note: Vancouver in 12 days might be rough…)

{after a running jump}

 

{me, going down backwards}

{see me!  thanks girls, for taking some excellent photos when I passed off my camera!}

{me riding the tube lift back up the mountain, after losing a snowball fight to the girls…}

It was fun to get decked out in my snow gear and get snowed on though!  Plus, there was cocoa at the end of the day….

 

Leave a Reply

