the ravenna girls

we blog!

i am so lucky! August 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — ravennagirls @ 5:09 pm

b, here, back from my birthday hiatus. all the talk about me has made me blush!

 bday 002

i had a TERRRRIFIC birthday. First, those delish cupcakes you saw. then, a good day at work, complete with my crown and some birthday BBQ. after work met up with my parents for dinner at a new Ballard french bistro, Bastille. Has moules frites, but of course. then, came home to open prezzies. After parentals left, i was settling in to watch some gilmore girls and drift off to birthday dreamland when the front door opened again, and it was none other than Joelle! and then Dana and Jackie showed up soon after! These sweet girls had arranged a late-night pajama party rendevous so i could open my gift from them and have some girly ice cream time. So sweet!

bday 007

I got so many great gifts, and i am so thankful for all the wonderful people who thought of me. Here are the highlights.

1. Wonderful bright and cheery citronella candles from Heather. She postied about them on her blog here.

dsc03207

2. Paris: Made by Hand, the Pia Jane Bijkerk book that has been all over the blogosphere and i have been covoting. The next unfortunate soul who goes to Paris with me is getting dragged to alllll of these shops (watch out, Erik!)

pmbhcover2

3. (500) Days of Summer Soundtrack. More She + Him. Swoon.

61sOzn9YE2L__SL500_AA280_

4.  this BEAUTIFUL New Orleans Canal Street scene depicted by none other than the wonderful artist Matte Stephens. The colors of this print are going to go SO wonderfully in our new house, and i just love the whimsy of it all. Its so nola 🙂 Thank you, ladies!

bday 012

Last but not least, this bright green watering can that will make all our new plants sooo peppy

bday 011

Thanks to everyone for making my birthday so terrific. I still get my gift from Erik this weekend, so there may be even MORE to share then. FuN!

Jackie also brought me the bounty from her pea patch! yum, Kale!

Jackie also brought me the bounty from her pea patch! yum, Kale!

 

One Response to “i am so lucky!”

  1. Jackie Says:

    I hope you enjoy the kale, zucchini, and bush beans…oh, and your NOLA print! 🙂


Leave a comment